Harbor Freight Reviews
All Reviewed Items Index All Items Index About
Login / Register Search:
Thumbnail of Product

1/2" Drive 25" Breaker Bar - 30395 view this item at harborfreight.com »


Ratings: (5 is best)

 1   2  3  4   5
Review by Bigplanz on April 22nd, 2011
Follow up: I was at a salvage yard today, to buy a wheel/tire. I found one on a 20 year old Pontiac, and used this to get the lug nuts off. I sheared two of the frozen lugs off, just leaning on the breaker bar. The others, I had to stand on the bar to get the lug nuts to loosen. This breaker bar is the best 10 bucks I ever spent (for a car tool). Stand on it, lean on it, it breaks stuff loose, Really, in the real world test, this passes.
Review by djbecker on July 24th, 2010
Strong enough to support 200lbs bouncing a bit on the very end, albeit with a bit of spring.

The driven end has about a 15 degree offset so that pivoting the handle to the other side gives a different angle -- a nice detail compared to some other brands. Even with a six point socket you can find a near-horizontal angle to use as a diving board, or fit between obstructions.

Review by Indy_500 on June 21st, 2010
I love it, it holds up to tons of torque and it has a really good fit and finish.
Review by warezdog on May 11th, 2010
Best $10 breaker bar you'll ever buy.
Review by Randy_che on April 9th, 2010
It's a lot of steel for $12. Nice form and excellent chrome finish. Lug nuts don't stand a chance. Decent looking flex joint on the head. You would probably have to put a serious cheater on it or be a big ol' boy to even think about bending it. I'm considering buying another to keep in my car.
Review by zzyzzx on April 9th, 2010
I've used these with pipes over them to remove axle nuts, four times so far! I mostly just use it to loosen car lug nuts, and it's great for that (I do keep it in the car). For $10 on sale, there is no reason not to buy one and keep it in your car.
Review by Bigplanz on April 3rd, 2010
Really excellent buy. I got mine for $10, and couldn't find a 25 inch long, 1/2 inch breaker bar anywhere else for less than $25. I put it to the test taking the original struts off a 20 year old mini-van. PB Blaster, and the breaker bar, and they came off. Great price, good quality.
Review by jpoe on December 16th, 2009
Worked very well. Highly recommended especially when on sale.
Review by tjc on November 15th, 2009
I also have one of these, the fit and finish are great, better than what you might expect.
Review by autoace on September 17th, 2009
This is just as good as the truck tool breaker bars. I have used it to remove Subaru balancer bolts (resting breaker bar on body, and using the engine to break the bolt free). It has held up well, no problems. It "looks" like a Snap-on breaker bar, and mine has performed like one. Can't beat it.

Post a Review

Log in or create a user account to post a review!