Harbor Freight Reviews
All Reviewed Items Index All Items Index About
Login / Register Search:
Thumbnail of Product

4" Magnetic Parts Tray - 90566 view this item at harborfreight.com »


Ratings: (5 is best)

 1   2  3  4   5
Review by mrbios on March 29th, 2016
I have it but I never remember to use it and when I use it some parts are not metal and so they fall out. Should be galvanized or stainless steel or durable plastic? And have a way to hole non-metal parts upside down - box?
Review by raymero on February 9th, 2014
I use my lable maker to identify the project I use the individual tray for that way if I leave finishing up it's as simple to just look at the lable and know what project the nuts, bolts and screws belong to I have about a dozen of these in 4" & 6" sizes both round & 6 "rectangular as well.
Review by joe from NY on January 24th, 2012
this thing is excellent, and dirt cheap.
Review by crakarjax on April 26th, 2010
Simple item, so not much can go wrong here. I'm concerned about it rusting over time but for now it's not bad. The bottom seems to have some sort of padding to prevent gauging metal/paint.
Review by Indy_500 on April 18th, 2010
cheap and does the job great
Review by Bigplanz on April 10th, 2010
I got it for 2 bucks. I use them when I'm under some car, with my nose six inches from the oil pan, trying to get some part off. I put the magnetic tray on the oil pan/transmission pan, whatever, and us it to hold the screws, bolts, whatever. It's great! I haven't lost a screw/nut/bolt or tool (yes, put a wrench or pair of pliers on them, they'll hold) since I bought this. It makes my life easier and it only cost 2 bucks.
Review by Randy_che on April 9th, 2010
Handy to have and works just fine. Would buy again.
Review by skullsoup432 on February 12th, 2010
These are great, and yes, much cheaper than a hardware or auto parts store.

Whenever I open a bag of parts from some item that needs assembled, I separate then toss the nuts, bolts, washers etc into these.

How many times have you got up for a beer while assembling some toy or project, and knocked the small parts all over?
Yeah, I thought so.

With these, I just pick up the bowl.
Easier than digging small nuts and bolts outta the carpet.
Review by boswell on February 12th, 2010
These are great for the price.I usually pick up at least one when they are on sale. There isnt really much to go wrong with them and they are way cheaper than any one else sells them for
Review by user240485 on January 29th, 2010
I have a few of these from different stores. I picked up a few since I use them alot when im taking things apart when something breaks. They all slightly different bowl but the magnets are generally all just as powerful i really cant tell the difference. Worth it in my opinion. If your a machanic or just someone that occasionally works on the truck these will serve you well many times over.
Review by dmoore on January 17th, 2010
I use this for all kinds of things - screws, tools, etc. Never had a problem with them.
Review by stovall on October 31st, 2009
I have 5 of these magnetic parts holders & I would be lost without them. The magnet has seperated from 1 of them, but as soon as I crack open a new tube of silicone it will be fixed! I agree that you can't have enough of them!!!
Review by gkring on September 18th, 2009
try to catch the 6 inch ones on sale, but these 4 inch ones come across alot at $1.99 and are always in stock. You can never have enough.
Review by g on June 22nd, 2009
i bought 4 of these for the price of one at the local hard ware store. there They are handy to have around the shop!

Post a Review

Log in or create a user account to post a review!