Harbor Freight Reviews
All Reviewed Items Index All Items Index About
Login / Register Search:
Thumbnail of Product

HIGH SPEED AIR BODY SAW - 91753 view this item at harborfreight.com »


Ratings: (5 is best)

 1   2  3  4   5
Review by cheapHFworks on February 27th, 2011
I have one of these that I have used once, on some 3/8 inch thick plastic panels. This could be a very dangerous tool if used in one hand, due to the sticking blade problem with it. Definitely use it with two hands, or to be safe, leave it in your toolbox!
Review by csf64ss on October 18th, 2010
unfortunetly the blades do s&ck, and bend easy, and are overpriced. but i have had good results when ive used it to cut 45 yo old GM quaterpanels for patch panels. for the money im glad i bought it. like any low end tool, air seperator, and oil are a must!!!!. for a driveway restoration project on a budget its great, lightweight as opposed to a sawzall, and will not "blue" metal like a cutoff wheel. not a heavy production tool to say the least but i use it and glad i have it in my arsenal
Review by Hippie1950 on July 25th, 2010
I have found the HF blades to be too poor to cut anything for long. I use Vermont blades, and they actually fit good. As for the saw itself, I use it to cut autobody metal panels, and fiberglass panels, and have very little trouble. If the "blade sticks", and has to be bumped to restart, it needs oil. When mine does it, I add oil to the air inlet, and also a couple of drops to the piston where the blade attaches. A couple of the cleanup guys use it to cut up the old urethane bumpers for better stacking for disposal, and they love it. All in all, it's a great tool, as long as you use it for what it was designed, and maintain it...
Review by bmxr4life87 on July 10th, 2010
i use it to cut the thick aluminum roof skin on box trucks as it will cut close to the reinforcement ribs i have also used it to cut a steel power steering line off a hydroboost unit. it was close to the firewall and brake lines so using a cutoff wheel would have been completely out of the question and a hacksaw would have been extremely time consuming. the trick just like any other cheap tool is to oil it excessively and dont put much force on the blades just let the tool do the work and it will work within its limitations
Review by sg on April 19th, 2010
used it to cut out body panels, barely worked. i recommend using a jig saw and a metal cutting blade, this thing was a royal waste of time took forever and barely cuts. Eats up a ton of air too
Review by boswell on February 12th, 2010
I actually bought several of these on sale,and they never did work at all.One of them worked for about 30 seconds,them froze up solid. dont waste your time and money on this tool
Review by Goomer on January 30th, 2010
The blades that come with it are awful. It will accept a hacksaw blade or a part of a hacksaw blade. There are those odd instances when you need to cut a narrow slot and it beats working a hacksaw blade by hand.

I had a bunch of round holes to make square to accept carriage bolts and had to file the corners in the holes. I figured out a way to put in a small square file into this thing and it really did a pretty good job of filing for me.

I haven't seen anything better to do these jobs, I'm open to suggestions.
Review by dmoore on January 17th, 2010
Blades suck. It gets "stuck" all the time and you have to hit the blade on something to get it started. When it is finally woring, it works good.
Review by gkring on September 18th, 2009
throw the blades that come with it away unless you are cutting butter. Saw moved, but would hang up pretty often even after I bought better blades. A little handsawing motion would get it going again. serves a purpose and the price is right, but be sure you have a good sawzall or cutoff wheel for the real work. if you really need a body saw then this is not the one for you.
Review by eborcim on September 17th, 2009
Item worked good when first purchased. After going through 3-4 blades, the saw began to freeze up intermittently. Moving the blade by hand makes it start again. From that point on it has been hit and miss for operating. I oiled it as recommended, but no consistency in operation. $9.95 so I got out of it what I needed.

Post a Review

Log in or create a user account to post a review!