Harbor Freight Reviews
All Reviewed Items Index All Items Index About
Login / Register Search:
Thumbnail of Product

3-1/2" LED FLASHLIGHTS, 2 PACK - 97036 view this item at harborfreight.com »


Ratings: (5 is best)

 1   2  3  4   5
Review by photoleif on March 21st, 2012
Good for having something handy when your real flashlight isn't in your pocket or in your hand, where it belongs. I have one in each vehicle's glovebox as backup. They aren't especially bright, nor do they balance on their tailcaps, but I still find them occasionally useful. I lined one's lens with a deep red Roscoe color sample to use at night when I do astrophotography.

For free or nearly free, I won't moan too much.
Review by Stormin Mormon on September 27th, 2010
I've had a couple of these, the blue ones. The glue gives out, and the lens and LED assembly comes out. I'd taken to put some epoxy in front of the lens, around the outside. Aparently, the blue ones are the ones affected. The provided batteries are trash, carbon zinc cells. I use the provided batteries in other devices to use em up promptly. They are OK for three bucks, but not much more. And they do give the black ones away for free.
Review by mgold on February 16th, 2010
I bought these and put them in cars for emergencies. They work fine, no complaints. I'd only buy if you can get them on sale with a coupon for $3.
Review by yiranhu on December 17th, 2009
Okay I'm gonna go a different route as other here. 1. HF gives these away for free with their online/magazine/email coupons. (so I have amassed a bunch of these). The batteries included are crappy but you can use any 3 AAA batteries. I have used these on MANY MANY occasions to look for things and such and they work great. In fact only one of mine has 1 dead LED. The fact that autozone and other stores sell the exact same ones for $2.5 each means this is a great deal.
Review by pistolwhip on November 6th, 2009
Even at a buck a set, they weren't worth the money. I put two in my wife's car and two in my car and 3 out of the 4 were dead and or required shaking and tapping to work within a couple of uses. Junk!
Review by g on October 24th, 2009
i bought these on sale and i would not suggest them. the first few uses they work great and then the start to go to crap. after only a hand full of uses they become unreliable, you have to jiggle them to get them to turn on and then shortly after they break. save your money and by a nice led flashlight instead
Review by JonBoy470 on October 20th, 2009
The lenses are not held in incredibly securely, and the lens holds in the printed circuit board with all the LED's. Chintzier than a similar looking Husky flashlight I have.
Review by caver on October 14th, 2009
Don't waste your money. There is a reason these are always on sale dirt cheap.
If you leave it in a car the temperature fluctuations will allow the plastic lense to fall out. The lense holds the LED's and batteries together. Buy the single Gordon unit that has the metal that wraps around the lense.

Post a Review

Log in or create a user account to post a review!