Harbor Freight Reviews
All Reviewed Items Index All Items Index About
Login / Register Search:
Thumbnail of Product

1-1/2 LB. NEON ORANGE DEAD BLOW HAMMER - 39126 view this item at harborfreight.com »


Ratings: (5 is best)

 1   2  3  4   5
Review by skulldrinker on April 15th, 2013
Has passed my 6 month test of automotive use.
Review by vettex2 on February 28th, 2013
just as good as any higher priced type hammer
Review by raymero on April 1st, 2011
KAdams, just spray a little Simple Green on it and then run some warm water on it. Presto. It's clean.
Review by cburch on April 1st, 2010
I like it Bright and weighted nicely. Cant wait to hit some more stuff with it.
Review by boswell on February 12th, 2010
I have used mine a few times,and it is an excellent tool when used as intended yes its a hammer and works well for this purpose.
Review by KAdams4458 on January 28th, 2010
I was actually very impressed with this dead blow hammer, and it has become one of my go-to tools, seeing almost daily use. I gambled on this hammer when it was on sale, figuring that it was soft enough that it would tear up quickly. I could not have been more wrong.

Beating the ends of threaded studs with all your might hardly leaves a mark! The handle seems a little odd at first glance, but it's really a pretty comfortable and secure grip, whether you be bare-handed, or wearing split leather gloves.

If I had to say anything bad about this hammer, it would be that it attracts and holds more dirt and grease than anything else in my shop, and they simply to do not wash clean. It's not really an issue, just be aware that it's more of a "hide in the drawer" item, versus being a "display it proudly on your wall" kind of thing.

The next time I spy these on sale, I'm buying several, so that I can just scatter them within easy reach all over my shop.
Review by psj12 on December 21st, 2009
Works great. It's a hammer, not much to break.
Review by g on June 22nd, 2009
i had mine for a while and it does the trick. it great for the price too.

Post a Review

Log in or create a user account to post a review!